Board Members & Staff

Elections are for rotating two year terms. Directors are elected at the Annual General Meeting, usually held in the fall of each year, with Executive being selected by the Board. Maximum number of Directors is 10; minimum 5. Directors may serve a maximum of 3 two year terms.



Executive Assistant - Chris Rooyakkers (contracted - non-elected, non -voting)

Concerts Coordinator - Mandy Nilsson( contracted - non-elected - non-voting) 

Conductors - (contracted, non voting):

Mark Ward  - Gold Band

Samuel Yamamoto  - Silver Band

Josh Davies - Brass Choir


(Board, non-voting):

Past President - N/A

(Board, voting):

President - Share Thomas

Vice President - Ken Lewis

 Treasurer - Rene van de Vendel

Secretary - Tanya Arnold*

Equipment - Mark Overes

Historian - Ruth McMahon *

Membership - Jessica Thiessen*

Website Liaison - at large

ADC Liaison - N/A 

Member at Large - Amber Whipple*

* = Elected November 2019 for a two year term.  Others are completing their second year of a term.

(403) 381-7822

P.O. 1921 Lethbridge AB Canada T1J 4K5

©2018 by Lethbridge Community Band Society